Celebrity Hideaway Estate in Old Las Palmas Average Rating: 10.0 - Total Votes: 9

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"Thank you for sharing your Lovely Home! We were able to al be together to Celebrate our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary. The Home & Area were Perfect! From the Pool to the Croquet to the Orange Trees, we enjoyed it all! Our Home Away From Home for a week, couldn't be more comfy." Shirley & Trevor, Wayne & Wilma (Married Dec 26, 1952 Ontario), Nancy & Don, Peggy & Jara. - Shirley McLaughlin Family & Guest, B.C., Canada - Date of Stay: December 2012

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"Celebrating Kay's 90th Birthday, A Wonderful occasion in a Beautiful Home! Thank You!" - Vikki, Kay, Beth, Di, & Fergie, Solana Beach, California - Date of Stay: October 2012

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"The ladies of the Class of '72 had a Wonderful Reunion. Thank God you had a fireplace! Almost 1/2 inch of rain on Friday & Cooler temps than we expected. We enjoyed picking Lemons! Time went much to quickly & hoping we can try this again during sunny weather. I plan to post photo's of our time www.tutusshots.blogspot." - Julie, Rhonda, Helen, & Marygene, Yucaipa, Ca. - Date of Stay: January 2013

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"We had an Excellent time. The house is Perfectly stocked. We spent most of our mornings & evenings Relaxing on the patio. We ate at some fun places Hamburger Mary's + John's across the street is pretty good. Played lots of Golf. Bill the Property Manager was Very Helpful. The weather was just Perfect! Looking forward to next year!" - Dennis, Karey, Sharon, Larry, Karen, Julie, John, Arlington, Tx - Date of Stay: March 2013

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the house lived up to its name "La Casita de mis Suenos". We had three couples staying there and each couple had a very nice private bedroom / bath combination. The living and sitting areas were very comfortable and we really enjoyed the grand piano, the fireplaces and the ambiance. The pool and yard were the highlight of the property along with the many fruit trees. We picked tangerines, lemons, limes and grapefruit. The area was very quiet,safe and private yet within walking distance of the restaurant area. It was great being walking distance to the Thursday night street fair, and to many restaurants. Each day we were greeted by the pleasant songs of many different birds. We spent hours in the pool during the day and in the evening. We loved our golf outings but it was so nice to come home to "La Casita de mis Suenos" and it was truly the little house of our dreams! We'll be back!!" - Larry Yano, Calgary - Date of Stay: March 26, 2011

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"We had a wonderful vacation. As soon as we arrived we felt right at home. We brought our dogs and it was a perfect and safe location. The yard was beautiful and well kept. The home was spacious enough for 2 couples. We walked to several local restaurants many recommended in the informational binder provided to the guests. Old Las Palmas is a lovely historical neighborhood surrounded by many spectacular homes. We will definitely come back to this clean, quiet, inviting home." - Denise Anderson, Forestville, Ca. - Date of Stay: December 2012

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"I recently had a mini-vacation for a milestone birthday in Palm Springs. Fortunately for us, the house that we originally booked fell through due to unforeseen circumstances and we were able to get this gem. I was so sold on the first house that fell through I wasn't sure about this one. I must say the pictures here do NOT do the house justice, it is the perfect size and such a great set up. The back house is private so everyone is not cramped together. The side yard was great for our Croquet Tournament and the pool is larger than expected. The location has to be the best in PS, we were a quick walk to the main street where we were able to grab some coffee and explore the many MOD furniture shops. And then at night we were able to hit a few bars/restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Palm Springs. And we will be coming back for sure." - Travis Waters, Los Angeles - Date of Stay: April 27, 2011

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"Eight pals and I enjoyed an excellent golf getaway weekend at this home. Perusing the Internet for places to stay was something of a sticky business (i.e., some bad reviews, few photos, owners that seemed a little sketchy), but when we arrived at this house it was everything we had hoped for. The place was very clean, the property managers were very organized and affable, and the neighborhood is pristine. Sleeping eight may be a slight stretch, but if somebody doesn't’t mind grabbing a couch or sharing a bed, then it won’t be a problem. Overall, we were collectively impressed and I’d highly recommend a stay; especially if you want to be in the heart of Palm Springs." - Anon - Date of Stay: March 23, 2012

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"We have just spent 9 days at this beautiful house, 7 ladies and a baby! Everything was perfect! The house was so welcoming and comfortable, the grounds spectacular and location perfect! We will return!! Great management team ...thanks so much!" - Jan Luther, Edmonton, Alberta - Date of Stay: February 28, 2011

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

You need to be logged in to post a review.

For Reservations/More Information: (760) 209-4311

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
Ok Decline