The Spanish Estate in Old Las Palmas Average Rating: 10.0 - Total Votes: 9

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"Thank You! Thank You!!! Your professionalism, your home and our expectations were all exceeded. We had 10 girls come in for a long relaxing weekend. Your pictures of the home are spot on and once inside the front gate we were all SO pleased with every inch of the property, all the amenities, the cleanliness and our initial tour and all the information shared by the house manager. It was evident that you also cared about our weekend, our needs and the fun to be had. This home has great gathering spaces, the dining table sat all 10 comfortably and the size of the pool was fabulous. We never once felt "on top" of one another during our stay. The walk to "the strip" was maybe 15 minutes +/-. In efforts to give an accurate account of our stay…the only minor issue was that the coffee maker was acting up, however it was addressed and we didn't skip beat. Advice, there are some floatation devices for the pool, if you're driving in you may want to pack more or like we did, go buy some noodles. Our stay truly was wonderful. All of us would come again or recommend to others. Thank You from the Minnesota group." - Butler, Minnetrista, MN - Date of Stay: May 15, 2014

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"My family (husband, 3 children and their spouses and 3 granddaughters) spent 1 week in this little paradise. Lots of room for everyone to spread out, lovely patios in the front and back, well furnished kitchen for preparing gourmet meals, beautiful pool area, 5 bathrooms to die for, tastfully decorated throughout. This lovely hacienda was just the place to relax, let the stresses of life fall away and have some great family time. This place is situated in a quiet neighborhood just north of downtown, an easy hike to the center. There are breathtaking views of the mountains in the early morning light. What more can I say - I had the time of my life! PS: James and Kenny were so helpful and kind." - Dolores Nielsen, Sacramento, California - Date of Stay: February 12, 2014

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"This rental met all of our expectations. The property is deceptively spacious, has a lovely verandah, a superb, large pool and well maintained gardens. The house has a good layout and was clean and well equipped. Everything functioned as it should, including the efficient a/c system, and the beds were very comfortable. We had a great holiday and no complaints. We would recommend this property to others." - Anonymous - Date of Stay: June 15, 2013

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"We had a fabulous stay. We wanted to spend quality time with family before our son's departure for the Navy. The location was great, amazing views and walking distance to town. The neighborhood was peaceful. The grounds were beautiful and private and even has a great casita. The property manager James was pleasant and we didn't have any issues with our stay. Everyone loved the house and had a terrific time. It was memorable. We would definitely recommend this property!" - Darcy Karpman, San Diego California - Date of Stay: November 9, 2012

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"I feel that the description of the property was very well presented & accurate. We had a wonderful experience with our family in a special birthday celebration. I had already communicated a few items that could be improved upon or added that would have made our extended weekend stay even more enjoyable. There are many things to enjoy in Palm Springs with its renaissance. We enjoyed Melvin's as a dining venue. Yes, I would recommend this property to friends & we feel that we would like to return to it again in the future with some of our couple friends." - Larry Golnick, Glendale, CA - Date of Stay: October 4, 2012

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"The cousins were back in town! We had a grand old time proving yet again that age is just a number and you're only as old as you feel, especially after you walk into the door frame :). This year will be remembered for the Best $7.40 anyone ever spent (on squirt guns which we had epic battles). Trigger finger injuries and substitutes for Jim & Jana (Justin & Christine were broken in, but not broken!) Many laughs, a lot of heat and excellent company of a great group of people who just happen to be related." - Abby, Jim & Karen, Jim & Jaki, Vicki and Family, Seattle, Washington - Date of Stay: October 2012

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"Rented the house for a two day girls weekend and it was perfect. 5 full bedroom suites so everyone had their own bathroom (+ 2 powder rooms). The layout of the kitchen/dining/living room was big and open so everyone could hang out and converse while cooking/watching tv/dining. And the kitchen seemed to have every little thing I could need (mini pitcher for sauce serving? check. giant pitcher for sangria? check? two different cheese graters? check.) Plus the pool area is large and nice and easily fit all of us ladies for a day in the sun. Everything was upgraded and in perfect condition. Plus it was close enough to town that we walked to the Riviera and to brunch. Already trying to schedule another visit." - Kelsey Peterson, Los Angeles, CA - Date of Stay: July 27, 2012

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"If you are looking for the true California Experience, THIS is IT!! We were going to stay 1 week and ended up staying 3. We wanted to stay longer but it was not available. The open-beamed ceiling in the living room,dining room and kitchen,say Old Palm Springs.The Oversized yard is perfect for family and entertaining. Of course we spent most of our time OUTSIDE looking at the mountains,swimming,walking downtown and through the neighborhood. Our month long reservations are already made for 2012. Thank you VRBO for offering such great properties. Absolute Paradise!" - Helene Keel, Toronto Canada - Date of Stay: October 1, 2011

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

Hospitality
10/10 100%
Location
10/10 100%
Cleanliness
10/10 100%
Accommodation
10/10 100%
Value for money
10/10 100%
Services
10/10 100%
This reviewer told us :

"I just rented this house to celebrate my 40th b-day with friends. I can't say enough good things about the house and the property manager Clark. Everyone there just loved the house and grounds and had nothing but good things to say about our time there. The house had everything we needed and was spacious enough for our group of 12. Not only is the house gorgeous but the pool area is fantastic. There are trees for shade on the lawns and plenty of sun for those who want to get a tan. The walled, hedged and gated grounds make you feel like you're own your own little secluded island and offers the utmost privacy. I would most definitely rent this home again and look forward to it!" - Amy L. Mullay, Tustin, CA - Date of Stay: June 10, 2011

Pros:

.

Cons:

.

 

You need to be logged in to post a review.

For Reservations/More Information: (760) 209-4311

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok Decline