"We had a Wonderful time in this Beautiful House! It was the Best Equipped House we've stayed in as well - didn't have to to much of anything extra to cook, wash cloths, etc. Loved the Fire Pit & the Beds were so Comfortable.
Thanks for making our Christmas Extra Merry!"
Best Wishes, Joel, Charlotte & Day Fowler, Tom, Gayla, & John Bacus (& Angus!)

- Bacus & Fowler Family's, Alameda, Ca.
Date of Stay: December 2012

"We can’t say enough about the Alan Ladd Estate!  We loved every minute of our 8 night stay at house.  The house was wonderfully set up and stocked with everything you could possibly need!  The sprawling layout made it easy to grab some down time away from others if you needed it.  Each room was tastefully designed, with plenty of closet space to settle in.  A full bathroom in EVERY bedroom was a treat!!!   Super comfy beds as well!  We were 4 adults and 4 kids and had so much space!  We all enjoyed the wonderful, massive pool and roomy outdoor spaces with lots of place to sit and chat and sip and soak it all in!  The outdoor space/pool is top notch!  We loved that we could easily walk to downtown and grab a bite.  The location of the property is ideal!   We enjoyed cooking most of our meals in the gourmet kitchen or BBQ-ing with ease.   Our host, Kenny, was the bomb!  He was a pleasure to work with in coordinating our arrival, etc.  He met us upon check in and walked us through the house, detailing all the finer points of the Estate and making sure all our questions were answered.  His attentive and delightful nature was refreshing!  One night when we outpaced the ice maker (making margaritas!!), he showed up at our door, like a superhero, with a bag of ice!!   Our stay at the Alan Ladd was incredibly special.  We will most certainly be back!"

- Lisa N., Canada
Date of Stay: Mar, 2016

"Our family enjoyed every minute of our stay in this fabulous home. It’s clean, spacious and bright. Each bedroom affords comfort and privacy. The open floor plan is perfect for families since everyone can be together over TV and meals. The kitchen was well stocked and organized. The yard is secluded and peaceful and the pool is sparkling. The view of the mountains is wonderful. The home is close to everything. We walked the neighborhood in the mornings and evenings and found the entire area to be friendly, quiet and beautiful. James was so responsive and helpful. We have rented many homes in the area and this one is by far the best."

- Cheryl Bitar - Malibu, Ca.
Date of Stay: December 2012

"Our family recently stayed at the Alan Ladd Estate to celebrate Graduations and our 40th anniversary!! We were in Palm Springs in the summer during a heat wave and the Air Conditioning offered us great relief from the heat! We all loved the pool area. The pool is such a great size and the umbrellas and retractable shade gave us needed protection from the sun. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking supplies. The grill is awesome! The home has a very open general area-great for entertaining! The bedrooms are tucked away at the ends of the home so you can escape to peace and quiet if you so choose. We arrived late. The house was nicely staged with all of the lights on and music playing. The managers have put together a very informative booklet to get you acquainted with the area and the home. We felt very welcome! The neighborhood is very quite and great for taking walks. Restaurants are close by. Downtown was fun and happening! There is a huge statue of Marilyn Monroe currently downtown. A variety of stores are close by so if you forget something, you can easily find it at the store. The ladies made the mandatory shopping visit to the outlets-about a 20 minute drive-very easy. The whole family went on the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. This is just a short (5 minute) drive away and it is really awesome! It was about 30 degrees cooler up there--so bring the right clothing if you go. We had our one year old grandson with us and this home was perfect for him as well! My husband read the book about Alan Ladd's life and shared that with us as he read. Very interesting."

- Susan Dziubek, Amherst, Ohio
Date of Stay: June 15, 2013

"Celebrating Kay's 90th Birthday, A Wonderful occasion in a Beautiful Home!
Thank You!"

- Vikki, Kay, Beth, Di, & Fergie, Solana Beach, California
Date of Stay: October 2012

"We loved our week here--we felt very spoiled-fresh citrus, beautiful pool, plenty of towels,comfortable new beds and everything NEW. They did a fabulous job on the remodel--so well done. We love this house and you will too: lots of great memories."

- Haley Kissel, Toronto Canada
Date of Stay: March 11, 2011

"We had a Wonderful Vacation in this Beautiful House and now we have to go straight back to Winter :(
Thanks for letting us stay here!"

- Ronald & Brigitte Streit, Burgdorf, Switzerland
Date of Stay: October 2012

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the house lived up to its name "La Casita de mis Suenos". We had three couples staying there and each couple had a very nice private bedroom / bath combination. The living and sitting areas were very comfortable and we really enjoyed the grand piano, the fireplaces and the ambiance. The pool and yard were the highlight of the property along with the many fruit trees. We picked tangerines, lemons, limes and grapefruit. The area was very quiet,safe and private yet within walking distance of the restaurant area. It was great being walking distance to the Thursday night street fair, and to many restaurants. Each day we were greeted by the pleasant songs of many different birds. We spent hours in the pool during the day and in the evening. We loved our golf outings but it was so nice to come home to "La Casita de mis Suenos" and it was truly the little house of our dreams! We'll be back!!"

- Larry Yano, Calgary
Date of Stay: March 26, 2011

"Ten family members, ages 5 to 66, thoroughly enjoyed our week at this lovely home. Great owners and management, beautiful home, and proximity to every/any thing you may want to do. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival, and had no issues with the home during the entire stay. Also - the owners honored our contract and promptly returned our full deposit. We recommend this great vacation spot to everyone."

- Michael Duskus - Orangevale, CA
Date of Stay: June 2, 2012

"A couple years ago, my friends and I started an annual tradition of renting a house in Palm Springs for a weekend during the summer. We just hang out by the pool, play games and hit up a couple bars. Everyone agreed this house was the best one we've stayed in so far (the first year we used Palm Springs Vacation Rentals; last year and this year we used Home Away -- last year and this year were both properties from Mod Mansions). What we liked about the Betty Grable House was the new, modern decor, the huge bedrooms, the common area, the beautiful mountain view and the location. The house lives up to the pictures on this site -- it's very clean and spacious. The kitchen area is a great place to hang out. The house is located in a quiet residential area and is right around the corner from a little strip mall with a Ralph's and a couple restaurants -- and it's just a few minutes from downtown PS. James and Hal from Mod Mansions made things really simple and hassle-free and were very friendly. This was the first house where we had no problems with the AC, so that was a HUGE plus since we always go in July. I definitely recommend this house and Mod Mansions."

Date of Stay: July 5, 2012

"This home was even more beautiful than the photos. Plenty of space for 10 people. Nice open concept kitchen/living room with patio doors right out to the pool. Paid to have the pool heated and it was perfectly heated upon arrival. Clean and well-maintained. Great customer service. Only issue was that there was not enough paper towels and toilet paper, but I guess that should be expected with 10 girls. Overall, a fantastic home and experience!"

- Micaela Banach - San Diego, Ca.
Date of Stay: November 2012

"Thank you from BC Canada! We enjoyed the Pool, Patio Chairs, the Location, the Golf---- We enjoyed Everything!
It was a Fantastic Vacation..."

- Laurie & Charlie, Shelley & Bob, Time & Lorraine, Judy, Charlene, Brian, BC, Canada
Date of Stay: October 2012

"Our family and several good friends enjoyed the White House hospitality this past spring. From the ease of arranging the rental with James, attentive property management from Clark and very proficient gardener and pool staff, this home truly became a haven in our discovery of the Palm Springs and area sights. The home is wonderfully prepared and kept with a wonderful backyard and pool . We have already made a commitment to return to one of the homes provided by these folks for next year!"

- Roy Wotherspoon, Edmonton Alberta
Date of Stay: February 12, 2012

"I feel that the description of the property was very well presented & accurate. We had a wonderful experience with our family in a special birthday celebration. I had already communicated a few items that could be improved upon or added that would have made our extended weekend stay even more enjoyable. There are many things to enjoy in Palm Springs with its renaissance. We enjoyed Melvin's as a dining venue. Yes, I would recommend this property to friends & we feel that we would like to return to it again in the future with some of our couple friends."

- Larry Golnick, Glendale, CA
Date of Stay: October 4, 2012

"Eight pals and I enjoyed an excellent golf getaway weekend at this home. Perusing the Internet for places to stay was something of a sticky business (i.e., some bad reviews, few photos, owners that seemed a little sketchy), but when we arrived at this house it was everything we had hoped for. The place was very clean, the property managers were very organized and affable, and the neighborhood is pristine. Sleeping eight may be a slight stretch, but if somebody doesn't’t mind grabbing a couch or sharing a bed, then it won’t be a problem. Overall, we were collectively impressed and I’d highly recommend a stay; especially if you want to be in the heart of Palm Springs."

- Anon
Date of Stay: March 23, 2012

"We spent three weeks in April at this well appointed and spacious house and backyard where we enjoyed our family and grand kids in sunny Palm Springs. This home handles three couples and three small children very well as there is plenty of room to spread out, both inside and out. The owners and property manager were very courteous and responsive to work with. We hope to be able to spend another spring family holiday at this quiet and convenient Palm Springs home."

- Lawrence Fenwick - Calgary
Date of Stay: April 5, 2011

Stunning, spacious contemporary house great layout and nice size rooms that are clean, modern and well decorated. Great entertainment private yard that is beautiful and big with perfect size pool and spa, and plenty of sun chairs to layout and pool accessories for fun in the sun and relaxation. This house is fabolous and is fully equiped with extra bedding, bath and pool towels and surplus kitchen accessories, everything you can think of for cooking, bbqing, dining and entertaining. We stayed at the house with two other families and never felt congested as it is big and the layout is perfect- allows for privacy when needed. The pictures simply do not represent just how lovely this house really is. Also a bonus was how friendly and responsive everyone was from the leasing agent to property manager. The house is in a great neighborhood and close to everything.

- Hao Nguyen, Marina del Rey, California
Date of Stay: August 17, 2013

"The pictures are very accurate. Beautiful property in a quiet neighborhood. Great location, newly remodeled, backyard pool and spa. We would stay here again, and my daughter and her best friend want to come back with some of their friends. (Can the neighborhood handle it?)" Roger and Susie

- Roger Kleppe, Minnesota
Date of Stay: March 12, 2011

"We were in Palm Springs to celebrate two birthdays and an engagement and could not have picked a better place. The entire home was beautifully appointed! The open concept kitchen, family room to the pool and outdoors was perfect. We could cook and see what was going on both inside and out. The home is very comfortable and other than a garlic press, we were not lacking for anything! Love, love, love it and would rent it again! Thank you."

- Susan Sharp - Beaverton, Oregon
Date of Stay: April 2013

"My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this home! The property is everything that it is described to be and more! The master suite is stunning and the wide open floor plan makes it perfect for entertaining. The home was clean and well stocked. I would definitely recommend this property to others - it's very spacious (with plenty of seating) to accommodate large families/groups and the neighborhood is nice and quiet. Lastly, the greeter and property manager were both wonderful to work with."

- Erika Bishop - La Mirada, CA
Date of Stay: February 11, 2011

"We ushered in the New Year for the third consecutive year in this lovely home. The location and floor plan are perfect. The home is clean and the kitchen is well stocked. Great home all around. We left many wonderful memories here. James is wonderful to work with."

Anon, Malibu, California
Date of Stay: December 2013

"By far THE most luxurious rental I've had the pleasure of staying at. James and Bill were very attentive and would get back to me within 15 minutes. Give them a raise!!! We did have a snafu on first night where bedrooms on one side of the house were not getting AC ventilation and temps hit 84 degrees according to the thermostat. Bill had the issue resolved the very next morning. Apparently, they had kinks to work out with the recently installed AC (compressor?) unit. BEDROOMS, all are very spacious. The entrance to the Casita is around the side of the house and is secluded, great for those that sleep in late! Master bedroom is the size of a 1BD apartment! BATHROOM, very modern. very clean. KITCHEN, best place to hang out. The granite island is way bigger than the pic suggests! Also had a wine cooler. A+ LIVING RM, floor to ceiling windows that basically run wall-to-wall. Great views of pool and mountain. Again, the pics understate the elegance of the room! POOL/SPA, moderate size. Spa fits about 7 adults. Wish they provided more pool toys like noodles. BACKYARD- plenty of seating and umbrellas to relax with. Large tree in back helped provide more shade. Gas grill big enough to BBQ full size salmon on planks, potatoes, veggies at once! Huge plus! LOCATION, golf course is literally behind the backyard wall allowing full view of the mountain, palms, and sunset. Grocery store/gas station a quick 4-minute car ride. Very quiet neighborhood. Can't even see/hear next door neighbors. Very private. OVERALL, highly recommend this place and would stay again. Our party had 8 adults and 1 child. Plenty of room for all. Management team is top notch. A+."

- Henry Q
Date of Stay: August 2, 2012

"If your looking for a great home with a swimming pool, your own bedroom and bath, this is the place for you! This beautiful home came with everything you need, it was clean, stocked with all necessary kitchen and bath necessities! We used this beautiful home for our annual girls weekend and it was perfect! There were 6 ladies and we even called in PalmSpringsSpaMassage.com who came to the home and gave each of us a massage! When I go back to Palm Springs, I will definitely stay again at this property!"

- Terri Dimolios, San Diego, Ca.
Date of Stay: September 20, 2012

"My husband and I rented this lovely home for four days with our two dogs (very beautiful, well behaved Golden Retrievers). Our two daughters and grandson came up for part of the time from LA to stay with us as well. Palm Springs, as always, was a lot of fun. The house was outstanding. We were within walking distance of downtown so didn't have to drive everywhere. The pool was awesome, the house was very mid-century in styling and laid out great for our family. We would all (even the three year old) highly recommend the house and plan on renting it again ourselves!"

- Mary Demby, Morgan Hill CA
Date of Stay: October 10, 2012

"What a Great Home! We Loved Palm Springs. We came from Florida, Kentucky, and California for our Son's Wedding.
The Bedrooms & Baths together were great for everyone's privacy and allowed us to get a little quiet time.
Bill was great with our check in and even let us know that there was a Baby Equipment Rental Company here, we had a one year old with us.
We also rented their home one house down and Loved being close to our other Family members that came for the wedding.
Thanks for a Great Vacation!!"

- Clark's, Jass's, Cohen's, Howlett's, Phillip's, Florida, Kentucky, & California
Date of Stay: January, 2013

"My family enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this property November 5th thru 12th, 2011. The property managers James and Clark were very kind, courteous and helpful. The home itself was everything we could and ask for and more. The photos of the home actually don't do justice to the place it is well appointed, comfortable and is located in a quiet area in Deep Well Estates. Deep Well is close to downtown, the airport and most importantly 5 or 6 golf courses. The pool area and back yard provided a perfect relaxation site after a busy day. We would highly recommend this home rental to our friends and relatives. Reading the guest book it seems that all of the folks who rented the home had the same great experience."

- James Grey Walsh - Mission B.C., Canada
Date of Stay: November 5, 2011

"Our travel group totally enjoyed this property! The backyard is a private oasis with a wonderful pool and hot tub. We enjoyed many afternoons around the pool and a glass of wine in the evenings in the hot tub. The location is very good, 10 minute drive to the Downtown Palm Springs area and 20 minute drive to El Paseo Road area in Palm Desert, two great areas to explore art galleries and shopping. The cabs are very convent and were a good way to go into Palm Springs to enjoy evenings out! Loads of towels, dishes, and a good starter set of sundries. I hope everyone who takes advantage of this property enjoys it as much as we did!!!!"

- Steve Stroman, Rochester Hills, Mi
Date of Stay: March 18, 2011

"My wife, our dog and myself stayed at the Alan Ladd house for a long weekend with a number of friends. Everyone loved the house. It is charming, well equipped, well maintained with comfortable beds and bedding. The house is located in a nice area of Palm Springs which is also out of the wind. Several of our group were in Palm Springs to take part in an organized bike ride where section of the route were so windy we had trouble keeping our bikes upright. At the house there was no wind. In summary I would say that if you are seeking this size house I doubt if there is a better place in Palm Springs. With confidence we give the Alan Ladd House an unconditional guarantee that you will be happy with your choice."

- Alec Bentley, Eugene Oregon
Date of Stay: February 10, 2012

"Great House & Location. The house was Perfect for everyone in the Family with plenty of space.
Love the Neighborhood. Will definitely be back."

- Kathy Crispell & Family, Clackamas, Oregon
Date of Stay: October 2012

"This rental met all of our expectations. The property is deceptively spacious, has a lovely verandah, a superb, large pool and well maintained gardens. The house has a good layout and was clean and well equipped. Everything functioned as it should, including the efficient a/c system, and the beds were very comfortable. We had a great holiday and no complaints. We would recommend this property to others."

- Anonymous
Date of Stay: June 15, 2013

"Rented the house for a two day girls weekend and it was perfect. 5 full bedroom suites so everyone had their own bathroom (+ 2 powder rooms). The layout of the kitchen/dining/living room was big and open so everyone could hang out and converse while cooking/watching tv/dining. And the kitchen seemed to have every little thing I could need (mini pitcher for sauce serving? check. giant pitcher for sangria? check? two different cheese graters? check.) Plus the pool area is large and nice and easily fit all of us ladies for a day in the sun. Everything was upgraded and in perfect condition. Plus it was close enough to town that we walked to the Riviera and to brunch. Already trying to schedule another visit."

- Kelsey Peterson, Los Angeles, CA
Date of Stay: July 27, 2012

"We just returned from a great stay at this vacation rental. The house is super bright, open and comfortable. We really loved the open living/kitchen area. The salt water pool is a must and this one was perfect. The house has a nice flow from the living area out to the pool and allowed people inside to not feel like they were missing out on anything. Their property manager was friendly and was nice enough to meet us fairly late in the evening on our arrival (8:30pm) to let us in and show us around. We were a little concerned about the proximity to the airport and the street was slightly busy but there was little noise from the road and barely anything from the airport. Just a quiet peaceful place."

- Seth McKinney, San Diego, California
Date of Stay: June 2013

"We had a Fun week in Palm Springs. Enjoyed the Pool, although the weather was a bit chilly! Vented the living desert, Palm Springs
Aerial Museum, Village, Palm Springs Kids Discovery Museum, Aqua Caliente Canyons, and a Fun Bike Ride!
Fire Pit in the back yard was Cozy at Night!"
Cheers An, Josh, Connor, & Irene

- Verbeeck's, Los Angeles, Ca./Belium
Date of Stay: December 2012 - January 2013

"Thank you for sharing your Lovely Home! We were able to al be together to Celebrate our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary. The Home & Area were Perfect! From the Pool to the Croquet to the Orange Trees, we enjoyed it all! Our Home Away From Home for a week, couldn't be more comfy."
Shirley & Trevor, Wayne & Wilma (Married Dec 26, 1952 Ontario), Nancy & Don, Peggy & Jara.

- Shirley McLaughlin Family & Guest, B.C., Canada
Date of Stay: December 2012

"I recently had a mini-vacation for a milestone birthday in Palm Springs. Fortunately for us, the house that we originally booked fell through due to unforeseen circumstances and we were able to get this gem. I was so sold on the first house that fell through I wasn't sure about this one. I must say the pictures here do NOT do the house justice, it is the perfect size and such a great set up. The back house is private so everyone is not cramped together. The side yard was great for our Croquet Tournament and the pool is larger than expected. The location has to be the best in PS, we were a quick walk to the main street where we were able to grab some coffee and explore the many MOD furniture shops. And then at night we were able to hit a few bars/restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Palm Springs. And we will be coming back for sure."

- Travis Waters, Los Angeles
Date of Stay: April 27, 2011

"We had a fabulous stay. We wanted to spend quality time with family before our son's departure for the Navy. The location was great, amazing views and walking distance to town. The neighborhood was peaceful. The grounds were beautiful and private and even has a great casita. The property manager James was pleasant and we didn't have any issues with our stay. Everyone loved the house and had a terrific time. It was memorable. We would definitely recommend this property!"

- Darcy Karpman, San Diego California
Date of Stay: November 9, 2012

"This house was perfect for our family (3 adults, 6 kids). Tons of space - ample bedrooms and bathrooms, and it's all gorgeously remodeled. The pool was great, as was the expansive yard for the kids to play. The house was perfectly clean, well stocked with fresh towels, linens and soap/kitchen basics. It made the entire vacation so enjoyable. James and Clark made the entire rental process and experience so easy. I really enjoyed the arrival experience and having Clark show us the home and answer our questions. It was so much more personal than our other rental experiences in PS. We will definitely rent this home again."

- Anon
Date of Stay: May 2, 2012

"This was a terrific house for a quick weekend getaway. Modern yet comfortable with all the perks. We were afraid upon arrival that we would be too close to the airport but we never even noticed a plane coming or going - and it was a busy concert-going weekend with more flights than normal. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen great to cook in as well as the patio for grilling and the pool/yard fantastic for lounging. My only regret is that we didn't use the fire pit, but hopefully we'll be back. We would happily rent this house again."

- Stephanie G., Los Angeles, California
Date of Stay: April 2012

"The gals book club stayed here for 3 nights in October and it was fantastic. Our only complaint was that we wish that we had planned to stay longer. The location of the house was ideal, close to the airport, shops and restaurants. The layout works very well for a large group of women, given communal space and enough bedrooms and baths to avail privacy when needed. The size and layout were phenomenal. Loved the grounds and pool and spa were great. In the upcoming Minnesota winter months, we all will fondly remember our trip to Palm Springs."

- Patricia Harrier, Crystal, Minnesota
Date of Stay: October 11, 2012

I and my family (with comings and going there were 6 - 10 people on the property) were overwhelmingly impressed with how "on top" of everything, yet non-intrusive the administration/management was. There was a water backup situation that was taken care of within hours. Most impressive. Unfortunately, the weather was cooler than we expected, but, non-the-less the heated pool was a HUGE success and the young'uns spent many delightful hours, there in! The great area was just that -- GREAT! So spacious, yet intimate and warm. It was delightful to be cooking in one area, eating in another, socializing in yet another and having access to the pool and outdoors -- simply wonderful! With an eye toward "bangs-for-your-bucks" -- Could not have been better... Two thumbs up!!

- Julian di Ciurcio, Palm Springs, California
Date of Stay: January 2013

"We had a family getaway at this house and we had a wonderful time. The house is clean, spacious and in a great area. We plan on making this an annual trip. I would definitely recommend this property. Also, the owner and property manager were very nice and courteous."

- HKoji. Duarte, Ca
Date of Stay: August 12, 2011

"Two Snowbirds from Alberta, various Relatives and close Friends thoroughly enjoyed this home over the past two weeks! As follow up to the White House 2012 (another home one house from this, same owner), we renewed acquaintance with James, Mauricio (gardner), and Bill (most helpful in any request & Carlos - everyone's favorite pool man. As we head home to Snow-Spring, will take many memories & look forward to a visit in 2014."

- Wotherspoons, Alberta, Canada
Date of Stay: March 2013

"Thank You! Thank You!!! Your professionalism, your home and our expectations were all exceeded. We had 10 girls come in for a long relaxing weekend. Your pictures of the home are spot on and once inside the front gate we were all SO pleased with every inch of the property, all the amenities, the cleanliness and our initial tour and all the information shared by the house manager. It was evident that you also cared about our weekend, our needs and the fun to be had. This home has great gathering spaces, the dining table sat all 10 comfortably and the size of the pool was fabulous. We never once felt "on top" of one another during our stay. The walk to "the strip" was maybe 15 minutes +/-. In efforts to give an accurate account of our stay…the only minor issue was that the coffee maker was acting up, however it was addressed and we didn't skip beat. Advice, there are some floatation devices for the pool, if you're driving in you may want to pack more or like we did, go buy some noodles. Our stay truly was wonderful. All of us would come again or recommend to others. Thank You from the Minnesota group."

- Butler, Minnetrista, MN
Date of Stay: May 15, 2014

"My family (husband, 3 children and their spouses and 3 granddaughters) spent 1 week in this little paradise. Lots of room for everyone to spread out, lovely patios in the front and back, well furnished kitchen for preparing gourmet meals, beautiful pool area, 5 bathrooms to die for, tastfully decorated throughout. This lovely hacienda was just the place to relax, let the stresses of life fall away and have some great family time. This place is situated in a quiet neighborhood just north of downtown, an easy hike to the center. There are breathtaking views of the mountains in the early morning light. What more can I say - I had the time of my life! PS: James and Kenny were so helpful and kind."

- Dolores Nielsen, Sacramento, California
Date of Stay: February 12, 2014

"We spent the week at the Alan Ladd house having an Amazeballs reunion with friends from college. The property just bleeds "Old Hollywood" from every pore, and we spent many a moment wondering who had been at parties here in the 50's and 60's. The pool/yard is spacious and elegantly manicured with terrific views of the mountains to the west, and one can just imagine Debbie Reynolds passed out in the grass. The house itself has many fixtures and furniture that re original from the time, adding to the illusion. However, there are also all the modern fixtures including plasma/lcd televisions in every room. There is plenty of room throughout for a party or to find a private corner to read quietly. Overall, I would definitely return to this location as often as I could! But... The best aspect of the property was definitely the management of the place. Clark, the property manager, was wonderful and took care of our every need. Thank you! Basically, rent this house. It is conveniently located in one of Palm Springs best neighborhoods, and is extremely representative of what "old Palm Springs" was all about. I can't recommend it enough! Thanks again for an Amazeballs stay! Jonathan Lynch"

 - Elizabeth Carlton, Los Angeles, California
Date of Stay: August 13, 2011

"We had a wonderful vacation. As soon as we arrived we felt right at home. We brought our dogs and it was a perfect and safe location. The yard was beautiful and well kept. The home was spacious enough for 2 couples. We walked to several local restaurants many recommended in the informational binder provided to the guests. Old Las Palmas is a lovely historical neighborhood surrounded by many spectacular homes. We will definitely come back to this clean, quiet, inviting home."

- Denise Anderson, Forestville, Ca.
Date of Stay: December 2012

"We have just spent 9 days at this beautiful house, 7 ladies and a baby! Everything was perfect! The house was so welcoming and comfortable, the grounds spectacular and location perfect! We will return!! Great management team ...thanks so much!"

- Jan Luther, Edmonton, Alberta
Date of Stay: February 28, 2011

Four of my five daughters and I decided to take a few days in Palm Springs this past Spring (2015). We found this home to rent and made the reservations.

James was so good about staying in touch, giving us clear and concise directions, and answering any questions we had. He also gave us an early check-in. When we arrived in Palm Springs, Kenny met us at the house. He showed us all around, answered all our questions, and even gave us suggestions for restaurants. He was so kind and helpful ... and funny.

The house was wonderful. It had five bedrooms and five bathrooms, and the beds were so comfy. We cooked in the roomy kitchen, played cards at the tables inside and outside, read and slept and swam. The week was so relaxing. We had a problem in the middle of the week so I called Kenny, and he was right there to help us. We stayed outside by the pool 75% of the time we were there ... so relaxing.

I would highly recommend this house and this company. They are well-organized, prompt with answers, and delightful to work with. The only small glitch in the whole thing was the noise ordinance in Palm Springs... have you ever tried to keep four outgoing, rambunctious, so-excited-to-be-away-from-kids-and-jobs twenty and thirty year olds somewhat quiet? :-)

All in all, a terrific experience and I highly recommend the house and Mod Mansions!

- Jeannie Hignell
Date of Stay: Spring, 2015

P.S. And check out this video the 4 daughters made while at the White House!


xxx

Media

"We had an Excellent time. The house is Perfectly stocked. We spent most of our mornings & evenings Relaxing on the patio. We ate at some fun places Hamburger Mary's + John's across the street is pretty good. Played lots of Golf. Bill the Property Manager was Very Helpful. The weather was just Perfect! Looking forward to next year!"

- Dennis, Karey, Sharon, Larry, Karen, Julie, John, Arlington, Tx..
Date of Stay: March 2013

"This house was the perfect place to get away for the Labor Day Weekend. The decor, fixtures, and furniture was the perfect setup for interesting Family photos. We are hoping this Palm Springs Vacation will become a Family Tradition. Thanks to Bill for the Hospitality."

- The Lee & Cabahug Families, Los Angeles, California
Date of Stay: September 2012

"The ladies of the Class of '72 had a Wonderful Reunion. Thank God you had a fireplace! Almost 1/2 inch of rain on Friday & Cooler temps than we expected.
We enjoyed picking Lemons! Time went much to quickly & hoping we can try this again during sunny weather.
I plan to post photo's of our time www.tutusshots.blogspot."

- Julie, Rhonda, Helen, & Marygene, Yucaipa, Ca.
Date of Stay: January 2013

"This has become an Annual Tradition to Celebrate Dad/Husband/Grandpa's Birthday's with the whole family in Palm Springs.
The nine of us truly enjoyed your home which made us feel very comfortable. We had a great time and plan on being in Palm Springs again next year!"

- Coutin's, Mark's, and Lake's, Los Angeles, California.
Date of Stay: October, 2012

"Had a guys golf weekend at this location. From the staff that manages the bookings to the local staff that manages the property, everything was great. House is in perfect condition. Views are wonderful and the golf course is literally behind the fenced in back yard / pool. We ended up having a couple questions about the spa during our stay and the local staff was on site within 15 minutes of us calling to show us how to work it. A+++"

- Jay Ferguson, Laguna Niguel, CA
Date of Stay: May 31, 2012

"The cousins were back in town! We had a grand old time proving yet again that age is just a number and you're only as old as you feel, especially after you walk into the door frame :).
This year will be remembered for the Best $7.40 anyone ever spent (on squirt guns which we had epic battles). Trigger finger injuries and substitutes for Jim & Jana (Justin & Christine were broken in, but not broken!) Many laughs, a lot of heat and excellent company of a great group of people who just happen to be related."

- Abby, Jim & Karen, Jim & Jaki, Vicki and Family, Seattle, Washington
Date of Stay: October 2012

"If you are looking for the true California Experience, THIS is IT!! We were going to stay 1 week and ended up staying 3. We wanted to stay longer but it was not available. The open-beamed ceiling in the living room,dining room and kitchen,say Old Palm Springs.The Oversized yard is perfect for family and entertaining. Of course we spent most of our time OUTSIDE looking at the mountains,swimming,walking downtown and through the neighborhood. Our month long reservations are already made for 2012. Thank you VRBO for offering such great properties. Absolute Paradise!"

- Helene Keel, Toronto Canada
Date of Stay: October 1, 2011

"I rented this gorgeous home for my daughter’s bachelorette weekend; James and Ken were great to work with; they made us feel right at home! Ken showed me everything in the house, told me all about the neighborhood, shopping and dining! There were 11 of us ladies and we all had the best time ever, the house was beyond perfect! There was plenty of room for all of us (& to have 6 bathrooms was a dream) the kitchen had everything we needed and we loved the décor of the house. The pool, spa and backyard were amazing – we relaxed, grilled and played games! We had a fun cocktail party in the spacious living room before going out on the town!! This beautiful home surpassed all my expectations!! My sister and I are already planning a family trip at the Betty Grable home for next spring; can’t wait to come back!!!"

- Tammy, Phoenix, AZ
Date of Stay: May 16, 2014

"We had a great week Celebrating my wife's 60th Birthday with close Family from London, South iof France, and Los Angeles.
Lovely House, veryy well equipted, and very clean & comfortable. Bill was very welcoming.
Many Thanks."

- Cooper Family, London, France, & California
Date of Stay: April 2013

"We had Great Week. The Best Vacation in a long time. The house was very comfortable and the back yard & pool were Exceptional. We seldom left the place. Looking forward to returning next year."

- Sandy, Tim, Chris, Mark, Salem, Oregon
Date of Stay: September 2012

"Thanks so much for a gorgeous Thanksgiving! The house is Beautiful & Comfortable and heated pool was Divine. Very much hope to be back!"
Jenny, Nick, Christina, Michelle, Jill,Hillary & (Sly & Lucy - the Chihuahua's)

- Weis Group, Los Angeles/Seattle
Date of Stay: November 2012

"My family just completed a week at the Ladd house. It met all our needs and we had a ball. James was extremely accommodating and flexible in agreeing to some needed date changes in our reservation. He was a gentleman. And, Clarke, the on site manager, was terrific. He was fun, engaging and made sure that all went well. And, if guests try real hard and are on their best behavior, they may even be able to run into Alan!! First rate experience. Thanks."

- Irivng Greines, Los Angeles
Date of Stay: July 14, 2011

"Annual College Reunion - 9 of us from Cornell 95' spent a long weekend swimming, playing cards, and enjoying the view.
Great Vacation! The house is Comfortable & Spacious - Thanks for sharing your home with us!"

- Kristi Wasmer - Minneapolis, Minnesota
Date of Stay:-  October 2012

"Had a Wonderful Thanksgiving Week with our Families Jim & Heather from Sonoma Colorado. Stan & Jeanee from Washington, Rob, Judy, James
Audrey from Arlington Heights, IL. Kathy & Steve from Windsor, Ca..
Pool was terrific, weather perfect! Met our neighbors and played Golf 3 times. Ladies Shopped & had great time. Meals at Lulu's, Tommy Bahamas, & Las Casuelas. Highlight was turkey dinner pizza the next day! Great Place!"

- Steven & Heather Newman, Windsor, CA.
Date of Stay: November 25, 2012

My family had the pleasure of staying in the Cuckoo’s Nest in Palm Springs, CA. There aren’t enough words to describe how much we enjoyed it. The house was immaculate, every piece of furniture was comfortable, and the house was so tastefully decorated. We loved all the paintings and the modern furniture! The kitchen was equipped with every appliance and gadget you could ever need, and the master bathroom was luxurious. The home was exactly what we were looking for! We appreciated all the little touches scattered around the house. I also have to mention that Kenny and James were so friendly, helpful and easy going with the booking of the house. The entire experience was an A+. Thanks again for a great vacation home/Anniversary Celebration, will definitely keep you guys on record for future stays.

-Sevana Grigor

"I just rented this house to celebrate my 40th b-day with friends. I can't say enough good things about the house and the property manager Clark. Everyone there just loved the house and grounds and had nothing but good things to say about our time there. The house had everything we needed and was spacious enough for our group of 12. Not only is the house gorgeous but the pool area is fantastic. There are trees for shade on the lawns and plenty of sun for those who want to get a tan. The walled, hedged and gated grounds make you feel like you're own your own little secluded island and offers the utmost privacy. I would most definitely rent this home again and look forward to it!"

- Amy L. Mullay, Tustin, CA
Date of Stay: June 10, 2011

For Reservations/More Information: (760) 209-4311

Random Reviews

The White House

Book Club Getaway

"The gals book club stayed here for 3 nights in October and it was fantastic. Our only complaint was that we wish that we had planned to stay longer. The location of the house was ideal, close to the airport, shops and restaurants. The layout works very well for a large group of women, given communal space and enough bedrooms and baths to avail privacy when needed. The size and layout were phenomenal. Loved the grounds and pool and spa were great. In the upcoming Minnesota winter months, we all will fondly remember our trip to Palm Springs." - Patricia Harrier, Crystal, Minnesota - Date of Stay: October 11, 2012

Details